



Committee: AUDIT COMMITTEE

Date: WEDNESDAY, 18 JANUARY 2017

Venue: MORECAMBE TOWN HALL

Time: 6.00 P.M.

AGENDA

1. Apologies for Absence

2. **Appointment of Vice-Chairman**

To appoint a Vice-Chairman for the 2016/17 municipal year. (The Vice-Chairman must not be a member of Cabinet or Overview and Scrutiny.)

Minutes

Minutes of meeting held on 14th September 2016 (previously circulated).

4. Items of urgent business authorised by the Chairman

5. **Declarations of Interest**

To receive declarations by Members of interests in respect of items on this Agenda.

Members are reminded that, in accordance with the Localism Act 2011, they are required to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which have not already been declared in the Council's Register of Interests. (It is a criminal offence not to declare a disclosable pecuniary interest either in the Register or at the meeting).

Whilst not a legal requirement, in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 9 and in the interests of clarity and transparency, Members should declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which they have already declared in the Register, at this point in the meeting.

In accordance with Part B Section 2 of the Code Of Conduct, Members are required to declare the existence and nature of any other interests as defined in paragraphs 8(1) or 9(2) of the Code of Conduct.

6. External Auditor's Grant Certification Report 2015/16 (Pages 1 - 3)

Report of KPMG LLP.

7. External Auditor's Annual Audit Letter 2015/16 (Pages 4 - 11)

Report of KPMG LLP.

8. **Arrangements for the Appointment of the External Auditor** (Pages 12 - 31)

Report of the Chief Officer (Resources).

9. **Internal Audit Charter** (Pages 32 - 42)

Report of the Internal Audit and Assurance Manager.

10. **Internal Audit Monitoring** (Pages 43 - 47)

Report of the Internal Audit and Assurance Manager.

ADMINISTRATIVE ARRANGEMENTS

(i) Membership

Councillors Abbott Bryning (Chairman), Ian Clift, Colin Hartley, Elizabeth Scott, Malcolm Thomas, David Whitaker and Nicholas Wilkinson

(ii) Substitute Membership

Councillors Stuart Bateson (Substitute), Tim Hamilton-Cox (Substitute), Brendan Hughes (Substitute), Roger Sherlock (Substitute) and Peter Williamson (Substitute)

(iii) Queries regarding this Agenda

Please contact Sarah Moorghen, Democratic Services - telephone 01524 582132, or email smoorghen@lancaster.gov.uk.

(iv) Changes to Membership, substitutions or apologies

Please contact Democratic Support, telephone 582170, or alternatively email democraticsupport@lancaster.gov.uk.

SUSAN PARSONAGE, CHIEF EXECUTIVE, TOWN HALL, DALTON SQUARE, LANCASTER, LA1 1PJ

Published on 10th January 2017.